Girls' Junior Championship

The first annual Women’s Oklahoma Golf Association Girls’ Junior Championship was held at the Tulsa Country Club in Tulsa in 1950 and it continues to be the most prestigious girls' championship in Oklahoma. WOGA Girls’ Junior Champions have enjoyed numerous successes in other WOGA Championships such as the prestigious State Amateur Championship. In 2014 and 2015 Yujeong Son won both the Girls' Junior and the State Amateur Championships in a matter of weeks.


WOGA Girls' Junior Champions and participants have enjoyed numerous successes and qualified for the LPGA, Futures and European Tours.  Some WOGA Girls’ Junior Champions have been inducted into the Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame such as Betsy Cullen, Beth Stone, Jeannie Thompson Rogers and Patty McGraw Coatney.  Stacy Prammanasudh from Enid, a former LPGA Tour Player, won the Girls’ Junior Championship a record five times.

          /var/folders/z5/d7y36zxs2s56wsb4b0rzvmwh0000gn/T/                                        /var/folders/z5/d7y36zxs2s56wsb4b0rzvmwh0000gn/T/